NCAA baseball tournament 2021: Full super regionals bracket, TV schedule for Road to College World Series


NCAA baseball tournament 2021: Full super regionals bracket, TV schedule for Road to College World Series

The NCAA regionals delivered the excitement that college baseball fans missed last season. 

No. 1 Arkansas survived a strong push from Nebraska. Tim Elko hit homers to help Ole Miss advance despite playing with a torn ACL. In total, five of the 16 regional hosts were eliminated during the opening round. 

That was only the start of the 2021 NCAA baseball tournament. Now, teams are wrapping up the super regionals, which started June 11. 

Following the next round of the tournament? Here’s all the information you need to watch the next level of the college baseball’s postseason.

MORE: Watch the NCAA super regionals live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

The winners of each double-elimination regional moved on to the super regionals, which are best-of-three series at the higher seed. 

The eight super regional winners will move on to the College World Series, which starts June 19. The teams will play in double-elimination brackets to decide the two teams that will square off in the College World Series finals.

Seven of the top eight seeds won their regionals, with only No. 6 TCU being eliminated; Dallas Baptist won the Fort Worth regional. The only super regional series that is being held at a neutral site is Dallas Baptist vs. Virginia, which is being held in Columbia, S.C. 

All the baseball super regional matchups will be shown on ESPN networks from June 11-14 before the College World Series the following week. The game times and channels are subject to change. 

Games can also be streamed live with fuboTV, which offers a free seven-day trial.

Here’s the TV schedule for the super regionals: 

N.C. State (33-17) at No. 1 Arkansas (49-11)

No. 13 East Carolina (44-15) at No. 4 Vanderbilt (43-15)

No. 9 Stanford (36-15) at No. 8 Texas Tech (45-15)

No. 12 Ole Miss (44-20) at No. 5 Arizona (43-15)

South Florida (31-28) at No. 2 Texas (45-15)

Dallas Baptist (40-16) vs. Virginia (33-24) in Columbia, S.C.

LSU (38-23) at No. 3 Tennessee (48-16)

No. 10 Notre Dame (33-11) at No. 7 Mississippi State (43-15)

*If necessary

After the conclusion of the super regionals on June 14, teams will have a few days before heading to the College World Series quarterfinals on June 19 where they will play in double-elimination brackets. 

Super regionals will be hosted by either the higher seed or set on a neutral site. All College World Series games will be held at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb. The College World Series will be played through Wednesday, June 30. 

Article Found At – Sporting News



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.